The Yolanda and David Katz Faculty of the Arts

The Buchmann-Mehta School of Music
In collaboration with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Honorary President: Zubin Mehta

 

 
English עברית
  Welcome
  General
  Studies
  Faculty
 

Admissions

  The International Program
  Library
  Concerts
  Publications
  Scholarships
  Competitions
  Links
  Contacts
 

Faculty

Honorary president – Maestro Zubin Mehta

Head of School – Prof. Zeev Dorman

Instrumental Course

Piano Department

Head of the Dept. - Prof. Emanuel Krasovsky

Mr. Arnon Erez -   arnonerez.ac@gmail.com

Mr. Daniel Gortler gortler@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Emanuel Krasovsky -   krasovsk@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Tomer Lev-   tomerlev@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Vagan Papian v-pap@yandex.ru

Dr. Mark Shaviner-   nnatash@hotmail.com

Ms. Natasha Tadson tadson@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Arie Vardi arie.vardi@gmail.com

Prof. Jonathan Zak-   jonatzak@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Asaf Zohar-   asfzohar@post.tau.ac.il

Piano Accompaniment

Ms. Eva Debrezeni robotrik1@walla.com

Ms. Julia Gurevich-   juliagurvitch@gmail.com

Ms. Rodica Heyman-Talpaz  rodicella90@yahoo.com

Ms. Naomi Kaplan-   neomi@post.tau.ac.il

Ms. Rachel Kirstein-Cohen   ry-cohen@barak-online.net

Mr. Igor Naimark igorga@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Victor Stanislavsky-   khaikinv@post.tau.ac.il

Ms. Raissa Trebitch raiesa@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Yi-An Xu yianmusic@gmail.com

Mr. Boris Zirolnik elia-ts@zahav.net.il

Keyboard Proficiency

Mr. Adi Rosenkranz   adiros@post.tau.ac.il

 Organ

Prof. Alexander Gorin  goral@post.tau.ac.il

 

String Department

Head of the Dept. - Prof. Hillel Zori 

Violin

Mr. Avi Abramovich  avyabr@hotmail.com

Ms. Ludmila Feldman 

Mr. Eyal Kless  eyalkless@yahoo.co.uk

Mr. Ilya Konovalov  konoval@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Hagai Shaham  hagai.shaham@gmail.com

Ms. Irena Svetlova  svetlova@post.tau.ac.il

Viola

Mr. Zvi Carmeli  zvicarmeli@aol.com

Ms. Miriam Hartman  

Dr. Lilach Levanon  levanonl@post.tau.ac.il

Cello

Prof. Hillel Zori  hillel@012.net.il

Double bass

Mr. Nir Comforti  nircom@fa-music.com

Mr. Teddy Kling   teddykling@gmail.com

  

Wind & Percussion Department

Head of the Dept. - Mr. Eyal Ein-Habar

Flute 

Mr. Yossi Arnheim    arnheimy@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Eyal Ein-Habar   eyalein@post.tau.ac.il

Oboe

Mr. Dudu Carmel   carmeldu@bezeqint.net

Mr. Guy Porat   poratguy@gmx.net

Clarinet

Ms. Sarah Elbaz    sarah@clarinetdays.com

Mr. Ron Selka  rselka@gmail.com

Mr. Evgeni Yehudin yevgenyyehudin@gmail.com 

Bassoon

Mr. Gadi Lederman    gadiled@gmail.com

Mr. Richard Paley   rpaley@netvision.net.il

Horn

Mr. Michael Slatkin   slatkin@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Yoel Abadi  yoelabadi@013.net    yoelabadi@gmail.com

Trumpet

Mr. Yigal Meltze yigalche@zahav.net.il

Mr. Ram Oren

Trombone

Mr. Daniele Morandini   danielemorandini@gmail.com

 

Percussion

Mr. Alon Bor   alonbor@post.tau.ac.il

 

Harp

Ms. Ruth Maayani  rutma1@orange.net.il

 

Chamber Music Department

Head of the Dept. - Mr. Arnon Erez

Richter Quartet of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra:

  Ilya Konovalov (violin), Shmuel Glazer (violin),
  Dmitry Ratush (viola), Felix Nemirovsky (cello)

Mr. Avi Abramovic

Mr. Yuval Admony

Mr. Menahem Breuer

Mr. Dudu Carmel

Dr. Kristina Cooper

Mr. Micha Davis

Ms. Lily Dorfman

Mr. Arnon Erez

Ms. Tami Kanazawa

Prof. Emanuel Krasovsky

Prof. Tomer Lev

Dr. Marina Minkin

Ms. Sharon Rostorf

Mr. Ruben Seroussi

Prof. Hagai Shaham

Ms. Irena Svetlova

Dr. Michal Tal

Prof. Asaf Zohar

Prof. Hillel Zori

Ms. Idith Zvi

 

Orchestral Training Program

Head of Orchestral Training Program - Prof. Zeev Dorman

 

Vocal Course

Head of the Course - Prof. Tamar Rachum  

Ms. Efrat Ben-Nun   jefrat@post.tau.ac.il

Ms. Anat Efrati efratyan@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Daniel Ehrlich  dani.ehrlich@yahoo.com

Ms. Danna Glaser glase@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Tamar Rachum  rachum_o@zahav.net.il

Ms. Friedl Teller-Blum  friedl.blum@gmail.com

Ms. Sharon Rostorf-Zamir  sharonrostorf@hotmail.com

 

Composition & Conducting Course

Head of the Course - Dr. Bat-Sheva Rubinstein

Composition

Head of the Program - Mr. Ruben Seroussi

Mr. Joseph Bardanashvili  bardan@012.net.il

Mr. Ruben Seroussi serious@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Yuval Shaked  yshaked@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Dan Yohas  ensemble@netvision.net.il

Dr. Benjamin Yusupov 

 

Orchestral Conducting

Head of the Program - Mr. Yoav Talmi

Mr. Vagan Papian

Mr. Yoav Talmi

Mr. Yi-An Xu

 

Choral Conducting

Head of the Program - Prof. Avner Itay

Mr. Ronen Borshevsky

Prof. Avner Itai

Mr. Shimon Levtov

 

Theoretical Studies

Prof. Yitzhak Sadai

Prof. Jonathan Zak

Dr. Boris Kleiner

Dr. Bat-Sheva Rubinestein

Mr. Joseph Bardanashvili

Ms. Miri Blustein

Ms. Dvora Burstein

Mr. Shimon Cohen

Ms. Sarah Elbaz

Mr. Mandy Feingers

Mr. Isaac Mizrahi

Mr. Ruben Seroussi

Mr. Yuval Shaked

Mr. Israel Sharon

Ms. Friedl Teller-Blum

Mr. Dan Yohas

 

Musicology Course

Head of the Course - Dr. Michal Grover-Friedlander

Prof. Dorit Tanay  tanay@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Zohar Eitan  zeitan@post.tau.ac.il

Dr. Michal Grover-Friedlander  groverm@post.tau.ac.il

Dr. Nelly Kravitz  kravitz@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Oded Assaf  malioded.assaf@gmail.com

Ms. Miri Blustein miriblos@post.tau.ac.il

Mr. Igor Galperin  igorga@post.tau.ac.il

Home          News          Contact Us          Site Map
The Buchmann-Mehta School of Music   |   Tel Aviv University   |   Tel Aviv 69978    Israel
Tel: +972-3-6408415   |   Fax: +972-3-6409174   |   Email: music1@post.tau.ac.il
Web design: Ori Talmon