The Yolanda and David Katz Faculty of the Arts

The Buchmann-Mehta School of Music
In collaboration with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Honorary President: Zubin Mehta


English עברית


  The International Program

Contact Us

The Buchmann-Mehta School of Music is located in the Tel Aviv University Campus
in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Our Mailing address:

The Buchmann-Mehta School of Music
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv      69978

Tel: +972-36408415 (Secretary)
  +972-36409174 (fax)



Head of School Chamber, room 39, Tel: +972-36408415

Prof Zeev Dorman, Head of School

Marianne Zuckermann, Secretary to the head of school

Office hours:

Sun-Thu                       09:00 - 15:00


Student Office room 37, Tel: +972-36408415

Tova Zur, Student Secretary

Office hours:

Sun, Mon, Thu             09:30-12:30

Wed                             12:00-15:00


Adi Rosencrantz, Academic Advisor

Office hours:

Wed                              16:00-17:00


Administrative Office room 38, Tel: +972-36408415,  Fax: +972-36409174

Rachel Colin, Administrative Coordinator

Office hours:

Sun-Thu                         10:00 - 12:00



Studies Coordinator Office room 4, Tel: +972-36408418

Suzanne Lewis-Ozer, Studies Coordinator

Office hours:

Sun, Tue-Thu                 12:00 - 13:00


Concert Series room 1, Tel: +972-36407047, Fax: +972-36405463


Office hours:

Sun-Thu                         10:00 - 12:00



The Buchmann-Mehta Symphony Orchestra

Orchestra Office: room 2, Tel: +972-36407463,   Fax: +972-36405463

Bilha Rubinstein, Orchestra Manager

Office hours:

Sun-Thu                          12:00 - 13:00


Productions Office room 5, Tel: +972-36406757

Motti Pearlman , Manager of Special Projects

Office hours:

Sun-Thur                           14:00 - 16:00


International Program room 6, Tel: +972-36409505, Fax: +972-36409174

Dafna Levitan , International Program Coordinator and Ensembles

Office hours:

Sun-Wed                           12:00 - 14:00



Building Manager room 3, Tel: +972-36408548

Office hours:

Sun-Thu                           07:00 - 22:00

Fri                                     07:00 - 13:00



The M. Grinsten Music Library Tel: +972-36408716

 Anna Kuffler, Library Manager

Office hours:

Sun-Thu                            10:00 - 17:45

The Recording Studio Tel: +972-36406566

Isaac Mizrahi, recording studio and computer centre



Heads of Departments and Programs


Head of  the String Instruments Department

Mr Hillel Zori


Head of the Piano Department and Chairman of the Studies Committee and the Academic Board

Prof. Emanuel krasovsky


Head of the Wind Instruments Department

Mr. Eyal Ein-Habar


Head of the Chamber Music Department

Mr. Arnon Erez


Head of the Orchestral Training Program

Prof Ze'ev Dorman

(Contact via Mrs. Bilha Rubinstein)


Head of the Vocal Department

Prof Tamar Rachum


Head of the Theory, Composition and Orchestration courses

Dr. Bat-Sheva Rubinstein


Head of the Musicology Department

Dr. Michal Grover – Friedland


Head of Composition studies

Mr. Reuven Serousi


Head of the Orchestral Conducting Program

Mr. Yoav Talmi


Home          News          Contact Us          Site Map
The Buchmann-Mehta School of Music   |   Tel Aviv University   |   Tel Aviv 69978    Israel
Tel: +972-3-6408415   |   Fax: +972-3-6409174   |   Email:
Web design: Ori Talmon