Psychiatry
Introduction
Teaching
Research
Affiliated Clinical Departments




 

RESEARCH  ACTIVITIES

Most of the appointed faculty members conduct their research in the Hospitals affiliated to the Faculty. Moreover some projects are performed in collaboration with researchers at the School of Medicine.

 

 Abarbanel Mental Health Center

 

Hospital Director: Dr. Yehuda Baruch

Phone- 03-5552611

Fax- 03-6583503

Address: Keren Kayemet Street 15, Bat Yam

E-mail- yehuda.baruch@abr.health.gov.il

 

 Beer Yaakov-Ness Ziona Mental Health Center

 

Hospital Director: Prof. Moshe Kotler

Phone- 08-9258241

Fax- 08-9258354

E-mail- Kotler@Beer-Ness.Health.gov.il

Address- Beer Yaakov Mental Health Center, POB 1, Beer Yaakov 70350

 

Directors of Departments

 

Beer Yaakov Campus

 

Dr. Noa Keret, Dept. A., 08-9258286,  bykeret@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

Dr. Joseph Chelben, Dept B., 08-9258265, chelben@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

Dr. Yehuda Abramowitz, Dept C., 08-9258259,

byabramovitch@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

Dr. Faina Bar, Dept. D., 08-9258335, bybar@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

Ness Ziona Campus

 

Dr. Daniela Amital, Dept B., 08-9284022, daniela@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

Dr. Anca Ram, Children Dept., 08-9284013, ram@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

Dr. Rahel Blumenzohn, Adolescent Dept., 08-9284059,  

rahel@beer-ness.health.gov.il

  

Researchers

 

Dr. Sergio Marchevsky

Director of Clinical Research Unit

08-9258396

research@Beer-Ness.Health.gov.il

Research interests: development of new medications, phase 1 trials, CBT.

 

Dr. Yisrael Strous

Director of Psychiatric Dept. F, Beer Yaakov Mental Health Center

08-9258280

raels@post.tau.ac.il

Research interests: Schizophrenia, neurosteroids, ethics

 

Dr. Iulian Iancu

Director of Rehovot Community Mental Health Clinic

050-6261588

iulian1@bezeqint.net

Research Interests: anxiety disorders, suicide, psychometrics, epidemiology

 

Dr. Silvio Rosencweig

Director of Lod Day Unit, Lod Community Mental Health Center

052-2244134, 050-6261592

majonrozen@012.net.il

Research interests: clinical studies, rehabilitation

 

Dr. Marina Kupchik

Senior Psychiatrist, Psychiatry Dept. D.

Beer Yaakov Mental Health Center

052- 2237317

marinakup@gmail.com

Research interest: epidemiological research, schizophrenia.

 

Dr. Sima Schwartz

Director of Outpatient Clinic, Ness Ziona Mental Health Center

050-6261580

nessima@beer-ness.health.gov.il

 

            Chaim Sheba Medical Center- Psychiatric Division

 

Director:  Dr. Mark Weiser,

                     Head, Psychiatric Division

                     Head, Psychiatry Department C.

                     mweiser@netvision.net.il

                     Tel - 03-5303773

                     Fax - 03-5353807

                  Address- Sheba Medical Center, Tel Hashomer, Ramat Gan 52621

                     http://www.sheba.co.il/h/128/

 

Prof. Michael Davidson

Head, Psychiatry Department B.

davidso@netvision.net.il

Tel - 03-5303825

fax - 03-5353805

 

Prof. Joseph Zohar

Head, Psychiatry Department A.

jzohar@post.tau.ac.il

Tel - 03-5303300

Fax - 03-5352788

 

Dr. Asaf Caspi

Head, Psychiatric Ambulatory Services

acaspi@netvision.net.il

Tel -  03-5303350

Fax - 03-5346628

-----------------------------------------------------

Researchers:

Dr. Mark Weiser

Fields: Schizophrenia, Cognition, ADHD

 

Prof. Michael Davidson

Fields: Schizophrenia, cognition

 

Prof Jozeph Zohar

Fields: Anxiety Disorders, PTSD, OCD

 

Dr. Asaf Caspi

Fields: Schizophrenia, Cognition, personality Dis.

 

 

Dr. Revital Amiaz

Head of ECT Unit

Fields: Anxiety Disorders, ECT, TMS.

revital.amiaz@sheba.health.gov.il

tel - 03-5302250

Fax - 03-5346628

 

Dr. Ramit Ravona

Fields: Psychogeriatrics

Ramit.Ravona@sheba.health.gov.il

tel-03-5303350

Fax - 03-5346628

 

Dr. Nitza Nakash

Fields: PTSD, OCD

Tel 03-5303350

Fax - 03-5346628

 

Geha Mental Health Center

 

Hospital Director: Zwi Zemishlani

Hospital Address: Helsinky str. 1. P.O.B. 102. Petach Tikva 49100

Tel: 03-9258205

E-mail: szrachya@clalit.org.il

Internet site: http://www.clalit.org.il/geha/

 

Directors of wards participating in teaching:

 

Prof. Z. Zemishlany  zzemishlany@clalit.org.il

Dr. Nachum Katz        nkatz@clalit.org.il

Dr. Avi Valevsky        Avelevsky@clalit.org.il

Dr. Tzwi Fischel         TFischel@clalit.org.il

Dr. Louisa Wolovick  LWolovick@clalit.org.il

Prof. Dov Aizenberg   daizenberg@clalit.org.il

Dr. Gil Zalsman          gzalsman@clalit.org.il

Dr. Sara Spitzer           SSpitzer@clalit.org.il

Dr. Liron Bodinger     lbodinger@clalit.org.il

Prof. Haggai Hermesh  HHermesh@clalit.org.il

Dr. YoniSever               JSever@clalit.org.il

Dr. Miri Keren              mkeren@clalit.org.il

Dr. Iris Manor               imanor@clalit.org.il

Dr. Leon Karp              LeonK@clalit.org.il

Prof. Avi Weizman      AWeizman@clalit.org.il

   

 RESEARCHERS:

 

Prof. Zemishlany

Schizophrenia, forensic psychiatry, sexual dysfunction

 zzemishlany@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Katz

Asperger Syndrome, aggression

nkatz@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Valevsky

Epidemiolgy of psychiatric disorders, biological markers

avelevsky@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Fischel

Medical education

TFischel@clalit.org.il

 

Prof Aizenberg

Psychogeriatrics

daizenberg@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Zalsman

Genetics of suicide, adolescent depression

gzalsman@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Spitzer

Pre-school disorders

SSpitzer@clalit.org.il

 

Prof. Hermesh

Anxiety disorders, CBT

HHermesh@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Manor

ADHD

imanor@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Keren

Infancy disorders

mkeren@clalit.org.il

 

Prof Weizman

Neurobiology and genetics of psychiatric disorders

AWeizman@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Golobchik

Neurosteroids, ADHD, borderline cases in children

pgolubchik@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Shoval

Addiction among adolescents

GShoval@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Nachshoni

Cardiac transmission abnormalities, Psyhcosomatics

 ENachshoni@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Kikenzon

Perception and cognition in adolescent disorders

LKikinzon@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Ben Dor

Biological markers in adolescent disorders, CBT, social factors in adolescent disoders

dbendor@clalit.org.il

 

Dr. Peskin

Pre-school disorders

mpeskin@clalit.org.il

   

  Lev-Hasharon Medical Center for Mental Health

 

The website for Lev-Hasharon Medical Health Center: http://www.lev-hasharon.co.il

The hospital is located between Zur Moshe and Pardesiya, right turn at Pardesiya junction when going north on Highway 4.

Mailing address:  P.O.B. 90000, Natanya 42100, Israel.

 

Hospital Director's Office:

Director                                  Prof. Avi Bleich          ableich@lev-hasharon.co.il

Deputy Director                     Dr. Yuval Melamed               ymelamed@post.tau.ac.il

Office Manager                     Mrs. Hana Kurzweil,

Telephone: 09-8981221, Fax: 09-8945054,                          hana@lev-hasharon.co.il 

 

Active Departments certified to teach students:

Open Ward                                         Dr. Patricia Zipris                                          pzipris@lev-hasharon.co.il

Closed Ward                                      Dr. Susana Alfici                                            salfici@lev-hasharon.co.il

Closed Ward                                      Dr. Georgina Bzura                           gbzura@lev-hasharon.co.il

Teaching Center                                Dr. Yuval Melamed                           ymelamed@post.tau.ac.il

Tutor                                       Dr. Adiel Doron                                             adoron@lev-hasharon.co.il

Tutor, New York Program              Dr. Orit Stein-Reisner                          ostein@lev-hasharon.co.il

           

Research Interests:

 

Prof. Avi Bleich, Director, Lev-Hasharon Medical Center for Mental Health -
Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Terrorism, ableich@lev-hasharon.co.il

 

Dr. Yuval Melamed, Deputy Director, Lev-Hasharon Medical Center for Mental Health - Forensic Psychiatry, Ethics, ymelamed@post.tau.ac.il

Dr. Adiel Doron, Director of Rehabilitation Department - Ethics, Rehabilitation,
adoron@lev-hasharon.co.il

 

Dr. Arturo Lerner, Director, Department of Comorbidities – Comorbidities, Narcotics alerner@lev-hasharon.co.il

 

Dr. Boris Finkel, Director of Psychogeriatric Department – Psychogeriatrics, Holocaust Survivors, bfinkel@lev-hasharon.co.il

 

Dr. David Altmark, Director of Forensic Psychiatry Unit, daltmark@lev-hasharon.co.il

  

Shalvata Mental Health Center

 

Hospital Director: Dr. Schmuel Kron

Phone: 09- 7478555

Fax: 09-7405452

Address: POB 94 Hod Hasharon 45100

E-mail: shkron@clalit.org.il

  

 TEL-AVIV COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH CENTER

    

 Director: Prof. Nathaniel Laor M.D., Ph.D.

Tel. 03- 5720808

Address: TEL-AVIV COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH CENTER

9 Hatzvi Street, Ramat Hatayassim

Tel-Aviv 67197, Israel

 

Phone: 03-5720808                 Fax: 03-5720804

 

Name

Role

e-mail

Main areas of interest

1. Prof. Nathaniel Laor

Director, Mental Health Center; Director, Day Care Department;

LaorNa@clalit.org.il

 

PTSD & Disaster research and intervention

2. Prof. Ronit Weizman

Associate Director,

Head of Ambulatory Service

ronitwe@clalit.org.il

 

Biological Psychiatry

3. Dr. Yifat Bronstein 

Director, Infant Psychiatry

yifbo@clalit.org.il

 

Autism

Early assessment and treatment program for children 0-6 years old and their families

4. Dr.  Paz Toren

Director, Child Psychiatry

 ptoren@post.tau.ac.il

 

Child Psychiatry

Psychopharmacology

5. Dr. Galit Ben-Amitay

Senior, Child Psychiatrist

gbenamit@post.tau.ac.il

Child Abuse, PTSD

6. Dr. Ayelet Gothelf

Senior, Child Psychiatrist

gothelf@post.tau.ac.il

Eating Disorders

 

7. Dr. Michal Lask

Senior, Child Psychiatrist

michallask@clalit.org.il

Child Depression, ADHD

8. Dr. Mitler Shlomit

Resident in psychiatry

yaelgre@clalit.org.il

 

CHILD PSYCHIATRY

9. Dr. Podliszewski Eduardo

Director psychiatric Emergencies Department

eduardop@clalit.org.il

Crisis intervention Emergencies

10. Dr. Uri Muller

Director psychiatric Adolescent Clinic

urimul@clalit.org.il

 

Forensic Psychiatry Psychotherapy

11. Dr. Alex Klein

HEAD of unit, Adolescent Clinic

alexkl@clalit.org.il

 

Diagnosis & Therapy

12. Dr. Ilan Tal

HEAD of unit, Adolescent Clinic

ilantal@clalit.org.il

 

Anxiety Disorder

13. Dr. ALIK IOFFE

HEAD of OLD AGE PSYHIATRY UNIT

ALIKIO@CLALIT.ORG.IL

 

OLD AGE PSYCHIATRY

14. Dr. Wiener Zeev

Senior Psychiatrist

zeevwi@clalit.org.il

 

Community mental health

15. Dr. Amir Ilan

Senior Psychiatrist

Ilanami1@clalit.org.il

 

Psychoanalysis

16. Dr. Shira Newman Cohen

Resident in psychiatry

Rd350@013.net.il

shiraco@clalit.org.il

 

Personality disorders, Psychotherapy, Psychoanalysis

17. Dr. Lubbad Nesrin

Resident in psychiatry

nesrinlu@clalit.org.il

 

PTSD & CHILD PSYCHIATRY

18. Dr. Green Yael

Resident in psychiatry

yaelgre@clalit.org.il

 

ADULT & CHILD PSYCHIATRY

19. Dr. GOLD AZGAD

Resident in psychiatry

azgadgo@clalit.org.il

 

Personality disorders, Psychoanalysis

20. Dr. Danit Bar-Ziv

Director of Trauma unit

tadanitba@clalit.org.il

 

 

PTSD , Anxiety

21. Dr. Dorit Yodashkin Porat

Psychiatrist, Trauma unit

dorityo@clalit.org.il

 

PTSD , Anxiety

22. Dr. Lapidus Raya

Psychiatrist, Trauma unit

rayalap@clalit.org.il

 

PTSD, Psychotherapy

23. Dr. Kogan Anatoli

Psychiatrist, Trauma unit

anatoliko@clalit.org.il

 

PTSD

24. Dr. Ayala Schujovitzky

Associate Director, Day Hospital

ayalasc@clalit.org.il

 

PTSD, Research and intervention – Day care department

25. Dr. Misgav Sagit

Day Care Department – senior

sagitmi@clalit.org.il

 

Day care department – Diagnosis & Treatment plan

26. Dr. Shuv-Ami Itay

Resident in psychiatry

itaysh@clalit.org.il

 

Psychotherapy, Psychoanalysis

 

  The Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center

 

     website: http://www.tasmc.org.il/

General Director: Prof. Gabriel Barbash, M.D., M.P.H
Tel. 03- 6974444

Address: The Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center

  6 Weizmann St., Tel-Aviv 64239

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

דר' שאול שרייבר, מנהל            Shaul Schreiber, M.D., Director
  המערך  הפסיכיאטרי                           
Department of Psychiatry
מרכז רפואי ת"א                 
Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center
  טל' 03-6974707                                 
Phone: +972-3-697 4707
        פקס 03-6974586                                     4586
Fax: +972-3-697

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Division of Psychiatry

Phone: 03-697-4707                Fax: 03-6974586

 

Name

Role

e-mail

Main areas of interest

     1. Dr. Shaul Schreiber

Director, Psychiatric Division; Director, Day Care Department; Medical Director, Methadone Maintenance Treatment (MMT) Clinic.

shaulsch@tasmc.health.gov.il     

PTSD

mTBI

Pain

Sleep

Opioids

Neuropsychiatry

      Dr. Eli Feldinger

Deputy Director, Day Care Department

feldingerl@tasmc.health.gov.il  

Schizophrenia

Bipolar Disorder

      Dr. Lucian Moskovici

Senior Psychiatrist

lozian@netvision.net.il   

Seasonal Affective Disorders

      Dr. Orit Aviram

Psychologist-in-Charge, Day Care Department; Director, Parents and Infants Clinic

 

 orita@tasmc.health.gov.il

Sleep related mechanisms of regulation;

Infants' Mental Health

      2. Dr. Miki Bloch

Director, Adult Outpatient Department; Director, Women’s Reproductive Mental Health Center

mikib@tasmc.health.gov.il

Psychoendocrinology

Postpartum Depression. Hormones and affective disorders. Sexual function 

      Dr. Noa Rosenberg

Senior Psychiatrist, Adult Outpatient Department, Responsible of Weight & Eating Disorders Unit,  

noar@tasmc.health.gov.il

 

Weight & Eating Disorders, Psychoendocrinology of Eating Disorders.

      Dr. Gavriel Barkai

 

 

Senior Psychiatrist

gabrielb@tasmc.health.gov.il

Neuropsychiatry

Personality disorders  CBT for personality disorders

      Dr. Tal Weizmann

 

Head of Anxiety Disorders Unit

weizmant@tasmc.health.gov.il

Anxiety disorders, consultation-liaison psychiatry

      Dr. Shulamit

      Ben -Itzhak

 

 

Chief Psychologist; Director, Women's Fertility Unit

shulamit@tasmc.health.gov.il

Women's fertility

Personality traits and psychological well-being

Medical Psychology

      Dr. Irit Ben-Avi

 

Research unit Director, Adult Outpatient Department.

 

iritba@tasmc.health.gov.il

Positive psychology,

Post-traumatic growth, Emotions, Metacognition

      3. Dr. Einat Peles

Research Director, Adelson Clinic for Drug Abuse Treatment & Research

einatp@tasmc.health.gov.il

 

Drug addiction: vulnerability, treatment, predictors and outcomes, dual-diagnosis, co-morbidity (sleep disturbance, chronic pain, hepatitis C, HIV)

      4. Dr. Jeremia Heinik

 

Director, Margoletz Psychogeriatric Center

heinik@post.tau.ac.il

Mild cognitive impairment; Cognitive and diagnostic instruments in psychogeriatrics; Psycho-social aspects of cognitive impairment in the elderly; Testamentary capacity; History of psychogeriatrics

      Dr. Gurevich Ilya

Psychiatrist, Principal Doctor, Margoletz Psychogeriatric Center

drgurevich@gmail.com

Psychogeriatrics; Biological Psychiatry; Psychopharmacology; Dementia

                5. Dr. Kaysar Nehemia

Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Unit

kaysar@tasmc.health.gov.il

ADHD

Autism early diagnosing

Eating disorders

Conduct disorders

       Dr. Agnes Leor

Senior Psychiatrist, Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Unit

leor@tasmc.health.gov.il

Abuse – crisis interventions

Infants psychiatry

Liaison

Psychosomatic psychiatry